lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year Songwriting Contest

August's Top Songwriters

Honorable Mention

Honorable Mention- Honorable Mention means that the preliminary judges and/or the professionals offering the critiques have found your submissions exceptional for one reason or another. It could be the lyrics, melodies, music, etc...  If Song of the Year receives a lot of positive responses from our judges about a song, you will be place in the Honorable Mention category. This status indicates that a submission was found impressive by a number of the judges.


Alice Mansfield-Zech
Bob Reed
Candy Grey
Carrie Valatka
Cheryl L. Byington
Craig Fraser
Denise Marie Baker
Donna Gillis
Eran Zwirn
Gary Hiefnar
Gary L Wagner
Georgia Paris
Gregory A Chang
Hayley Erin Kennedy
Jackson Legg
James Pimenta
Jason Denetz
Jill Omansky
Jill Barnett
Johan Lotand
John Mccloskey
John Nutt
Joy Lippard
Keren Alexander
Kevin Edwards
Krister Axel
LaNae 'Elle' Rivera 
Larry Hagner
Laurie Kazmierczak
Lisa Manning
Lisa Giordano
Marc Giammarco
Marcia McCaslin
Mark Floyd
Mark Kiecker
Mechele Hill
Paul Wilson
Paul K Mitchell
Peter Rangelov
Pierrette Gagnon
Rebecca Sebrell
Renald Shoofler
Richard Sargent
Russell W. Pruitt
Russell Zane Shoemake
Sara Jaffe
Sean Tomlinson
Shelly Rastin
Sheryl Smith
Steve Sloan
Steve R. Sullivan
Taryn Willard Bentley
Terry Daniels
Theresa Sayna
Tricia Greenwood
Twiggy Tran Hackett
Vladislav Shkurenko