Song of the Year - Songwriting Contest Results

(Contest held between September 2010 - November 2010)

The ten category winner's songs have competed against one another to determine the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners in the contest.
The Song of the Year prize packages are based on the following results.

  1st Place 'Grand Prize' Winner

Andrew Campbell
Andrew T. Brown - Dynamism
(Instrumental Category)

2nd Place Winner

Randy Campbell
Randy Campbell - Find Her There
(Lyric Only Category)


3rd Place Winner

Alana Grace - When We Kiss
(Rock Category)


Category Winners



Myla Smith - Closer (Pop Category)
Renald Francoeur - Get Down (Dance Category)
Bob Vandervliet

Luis Sosa
Bob Vandervliet - Fallen and Forgiven (Christian Category)
Luis Sosa - I Know You Want Me (Hip-Hop Category)
Tim OShea

Rosemary Gallagher

Tim O'Shea - She Ain't You (Country Category)
Rosemary Gallagher - In the Street (AC Category)
Meghan Trainor

Meghan Trainor - Hold on to the Ones You Love (Folk Category)