lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year Songwriting Contest

August's Top Songwriters

Runner Ups

  Runner Ups are based on the point system alone. The judges each month are given forms to rank the songs they receive on elements like structure, melodies, music, lyrics, etc......    This is what the Winners and Finalists are selected by. The Runner Ups are based on high scores from the judges. The Runner Ups are the highest ranked songs that did not make it into the top five picks.  


Adam Carty
Alan Cullen
Alexander Karras
Angela Templemire
Anna Potter
Anthony Cree
Bob Walsh
Bryn Jenkins
Chris Paterson
Christopher Bruno
Christopher Willis
Chuck Casey
Darlene Burns
David Chong
David Galfond
Deandre Harmon
Deann Dmere
Don Secrest
Donald Gillespie
Ed Egea
Guy Liskum
Han Epskamp
Heidi Uscensky
Jacquelyn Moore
James Vittek
Jeff Shordon
Jesse Markham
Joseph Gleason
Justen Tabobondung
Kathlyn Leigh
Krystal Smith
Lee Hayes
Len Squires
Marty Singer
Matt Campbell
Miss Max
Norma Brown
Pinchas Toshner
Quentin Primas
Richard Charboneau
Roy Gaynor
S-1 operations
Saundra Palmer
Shannon Lachot
Shelby Hill
Sherry Hearn
Tammy Hatch
The Billy Dakotas
Tonni Riley
Tore Jakobsen
Zayra Avila