lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year Songwriting Contest

February's Top Songwriters

Runner Ups

  Runner Ups are based on the point system alone. The judges each month are given forms to rank the songs they receive on elements like structure, melodies, music, lyrics, etc......    This is what the Winners and Finalists are selected by. The Runner Ups are based on high scores from the judges. The Runner Ups are the highest ranked songs that did not make it into the top five picks.  


Amy Herron
Andrew Stevens
Brenda White
Brian Kearney
Carol Guerrero
Charmaine Haines-Hills
Christopher Earlington
David Moore
Denis Efendic
Edwin  Morris
Elton Clifton
Frank Slater
Gabe  Krebs
Gary Taylor
George Walker
Greg  Tyler
James Bennett
James Walters
Janice Haley
Jeff Chandler
Joe Pedro Chacon
Johan Lotand
John Mascarenhas
John Messier
Jonathan Posey
Joy Toujours
Kay Holcomb
Kelly McDonald
Kelly Holt
Kenny Star
Krista Millard
Laquan Johnson
Lisa  Mazeika
Michael Bosje
Michael Terry
Michael Alderuccio
Milinda Nagy
Nicole  Boggs
Owen Smith
Peter Licata
Peter  Robb
Robert Rericha
Robert Navarro
Rory  Flynn
Rosaland Rogers
Ross Livermore
Sal Belloise
Stephen Desjardins

Steve Mansfield
Sue Calandra
Tammy Sura
Tedd Swormstedt
Tod Pierce
Tommie Cavin Jr.
Tony Pollon
Travon Watkins
Valerie Wright
Walter Ewing
Wanda May
Wendy Babcock