lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year Songwriting Contest

November's Top Songwriters

Runner Ups

  Runner Ups are based on the point system alone. The judges each month are given forms to rank the songs they receive on elements like structure, melodies, music, lyrics, etc......    This is what the Winners and Finalists are selected by. The Runner Ups are based on high scores from the judges. The Runner Ups are the highest ranked songs that did not make it into the top five picks.  


Alan James
Alan Lorden
Alina Kapshyk
Andrew Oakes
Angelo Piciullo
Annette Neumann
Anthony Lanni
Brian Hindman
Bryant Sterling
Charlie Fetty
Colin Barkley
David Murray
Debra Oreilly
Dirk Acree
Dominic Dema
Franky Dee
Gabe Nieto
Galis Vladimir
Geoffrey Diss
Gregory Zymet
James Goddard
James Potter
Jill  Gittleman
John Roger Kristiansen
Jon Steinberg
Jorge Castillo
Karen Yost
Ken Moulden
Kevin Ashworth
Kevin Clark
Lynn Julian
Mark Blum
Mary Anne  Lonergan
Matthias Sommer
Melissa Roberts
Michael Groth
Mitch Gentleman
Myron Frame
Patrick Devlin
Paul Kloschinsky
Philip Irving
Rebecca Rudolph
Ricky Hunter
Sam Conjerti
Sean Sinback
Sean Patrick McGraw
Shanti Bowes
Skye LoGuidice
Steve Axelrod
Steve Smith
Sun PK
Tom Clawson