lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year Songwriting Contest

May's Top Songwriters

Runner Ups

  Runner Ups are based on the point system alone. The judges each month are given forms to rank the songs they receive on elements like structure, melodies, music, lyrics, etc......    This is what the Winners and Finalists are selected by. The Runner Ups are based on high scores from the judges. The Runner Ups are the highest ranked songs that did not make it into the top five picks.  


Adrian Taylor
Adrienne Leopold
Akin Akintola
Alicia Cave
Allan Graham
Angel Pizarro Jr.
Bjorn Vang
Brandi Moree
Buddy R Kelly Jr
Cadet  Mwankana
Charles Ramsay
Daniel Lynch
Darrin Jamieson
Dennis Cooke
Dominic Dema
Fred Mubang
Gary Matthews
Gregg Hatten
Harry Saranchak
James Bennett
Janise Danielsen
Jeff Stang
Jeff Adams
Jennifer Green
Jhan Alexander
Joe Flach
John  Messier
Jorge Meraz
Joseph Nicastro
Joseph M. Gleason
Joyce  Paultre
Justiner Odoms

Kelly Chowning
Kenn Johnson
Kevin Lynch
Krzysztof Moskal
Laura Rice-Oeschger
Leon Oxenham
Lisa  Mazeika
Mark Blum
Mark Bready
Mark Vigil
Michael Schneider
Muriel Cheema
Patricia & John Mernagh
Pearine Reed
Peter Higgins
Raman  Sachdev

Ricky Hunter
Rodrick  Adkins
Ron DeFrain
Scott Rudnick
Shawn Daudlin
Stacey Bravos
Stephen Yeandle
Thomas Buff
Thorben Geetz
Tyler  Pettibone
Victoria Whitlock
Warren Brown
William Manrot
William Ned Miller
Z. Mulls
Zoraina Black