lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year Songwriting Contest

December's Top Songwriters

Honorable Mention

Honorable Mention- Honorable Mention means that the preliminary judges and/or the professionals offering the critiques have found your submissions exceptional for one reason or another. It could be the lyrics, melodies, music, etc...  If Song of the Year receives a lot of positive responses from our judges about a song, you will be place in the Honorable Mention category. This status indicates that a submission was found impressive by a number of the judges.


A.M. Begonia
Adrian Bradley
Alex Doddoli
Aly Sutherlin
Ann Marie Morrissey
Anna Brine
April Coston
Archie Anderson
Bill MacIntosh
Bob Barney Sr.
Bozenna Intrator
Brad Boymook
Brett Rock
Byron Luna
Carina Diane Hawkins
Carolann Ames
Chad Nellis
Charley Orlando
Chris Cutshall
Christopher Bethmann
Claudia Sisti
Colleen Cornes
Corina Rowe
Darrell Smith
Dennis Nicholson
Derek Smith
Donna Caporale-Colon
Ernesto Cullari
Evan Garcen
Everett Ruth
Francisco Roman
Fransisca London
Gabriella Paolini
Gary Selness
Gary Lee Vincent
Gina Lasater
Glenn Hargrave
Gregory S. Crawford
Hugh T Wallace
Ian Gall
Jai Finley
James Heys
James Ryder
James Michael Johnston
Jamie Montoya
Jason Bravo
Jeffrey Justman
Jess Pironis
Jimmie Macom Jr.
John Smajda
John Scott
John Richard Hendley III
Jonathan Rojas
Jonathan D Posey
Juan Rosero
Kathy Kerber
Kayla & Rachel Carlson
Keith Williams
Kenny Woods
Kristen Carelle
Langford Griffing
Lani Sieh
Laura Rather
Laurence Butterfield
Lawrence M. Gee
Mable Hastings
Marc Perricelli
Michael McGowan
Michele Hudson
Michelle Anderson
Nandor Szederkenyi
Natalia Ivachkevitch
Nataliya Medvedovskaya
Patrick Fosso
Paul Lisney
Peter Newton
Peter Paul Ulasien
Philip Curcuru
Rebecca Hosking
Richard Koechli
Richard Navarro
Richard Jenkinson
Robin Joseph
Russell Grimmer
Ryan Fukunaga
Sean Michael
Shane Lanford
Sharon Dulay
Sonja S. Key
Sue Gordon
Terry Anthony
Theressa Johann
Timothy Titsworth
Tony Marinho
Victoria Duerstock
Vigen Kzartmyan
Vladislav Shkurenko
William J. McKenzie