lyric writing

About Us Enter Song Judges Prizes Updates Sponsors Newsletter Rules Help Contact


Song of the Year songwriting contest

August's Top Songwriters

Runner Ups

  Runner Ups are based on the point system alone. The judges each month are given forms to rank the songs they receive on elements like structure, melodies, music, lyrics, etc......    This is what the Winners and Finalists are selected by. The Runner Ups are based on high scores from the judges. The Runner Ups are the highest ranked songs that did not make it into the top five picks.  


Amanda Hendrickson
Andrea Gergye
Andrew Wiltshire
Andrew Stevens
Andy Sarnoff
Augusto R Marin
Benjamin T. Fisher II 
Bill Manrot
Bradley Walker
Brett Day
Brian Donnelly
Carina Diane Hawkins
Charise Cambell
Charles Hill
Charles Johnson
Chaz Nikias
Craig L. Escude
Dave Guillemot
Dean Hansen
DeAnna Lipps
Edward L Wynne
Elly Wininger
Epraim Villaruel
Heather Moss
Javier Gomez Beltran 
Jennifer Lefort
Joanna Henley
John Everett
John Garvey
Kathy Brien
Kelly Lynn
Kenneth F. Flaherty
Kenny Clark
Lee Veinot
Leon Newton
Lisa Williams
Mark Blum
Matt Malley
Michael Allen
Nadia Cripps
Neil Rider
Nicholas Spina
Ollie Ezell II 
Paul Reynolds
Peter Frank Santovito
Pierrette Gagnon
Randall W Jones
Ray Lani
Robin D. Hoffman
Rochelle Hanson
Roger Nelson
Ron Myers
Stephen Desjardins
Susumu Shinohara
Volker Heigelmann
Wes Woolman